Panthers Name Post-Season Award Winners

Most Improved Wrestler Oliver Oks

At their Annual Banquet, the Edgemont Panther Wrestling team presented its post-season awards for the 2010-2011 season.
The following Panther?s took home accolades:
MVP ? Trey Aslanian (Sophomore, 103 lbs)
Coaches Award ? Sky Korek (Sophomore, 96 lbs)
Practice Wrestler of the Year ? Pete Berman (Junior, 135 lbs)
Rookie of the Year ? Tyler Aslanian (Freshman, 96 lbs) and Chris Kim (Freshman, 152 lbs)
Most Improved Wrestler ? Oliver Oks (Sophomore, 160 lbs)
Most Improved Rookie ? Will Graybeal (Freshman, 119 lbs)
Team Player Award ? Danny Kornberg (Junior, 215 lbs)
Academic Award ? Jack McCormack (Sophomore, 135 lbs) and Will Graybeal (Freshman, 119 lbs)