LoHud Wrestling Blog: 2011-12 Journal News All-Stars

Sophomore Tyler Aslanian

Junior Trey Aslanian

Senior Danny Kornberg

Congratulations to Tyler Aslanian, Trey Aslanian and Danny Kornberg!

Tyler and Trey were named to the 2011-2012 Journal News Westchester/Putnam All-Star Team 2nd Team at 99 and 113 pounds, respectively. Danny was Honorable Mention at 220 pounds. Way to go guys!

Excerpt is below.

From the LoHud Wrestling Blog.

Posted by: Vincent Mercogliano on Thursday, April 12th, 2012 at 12:51 pm.

First-team: Nick Barbaria, Soph., New Rochelle
Second-team: Tyler Aslanian, Soph., Edgemont
Honorable mention: Kevin Rodriguez, Jr., Port Chester; Jon Errico, Fr., Byram Hills.

First-team: Mike Parise, Sr., Brewster
Second-team: Bryan Ferrandi, Sr., New Rochelle

First-team: Dylan Realbuto, Jr., Somers
Second team: Trey Aslanian, Jr., Edgemont
Honorable mention: Alex Delacruz, Soph., Ossining

First-team: Liam Erickson, Soph., Brewster
Second-team: AJ Barbaria, Sr., New Rochelle
Honorable mention: DJ Frederich, Sr., Croton-Harmon

First-team: Sam Speno, Sr., Fox Lane
Second-team: Drew Longo, Jr., Ardsley
Honorable mention: Juan Pablo Loja, Sr., Sleepy Hollow

First-team: Danny Ventura, Sr., Fox Lane
Second-team: Justin Seim, Sr., Hackley
Honorable mention: David Occhipinti, Sr., Croton-Harmon; John Tambunting, Sr., Scarsdale

First-team: Tom Grippi, Jr., Fox Lane
Second-team: Jake Srednicki, Sr., Mahopac
Honorable mention: Dean Rogener, Sr., Westlake

First-team: Joe Mastro, Jr., Yorktown
Second-team: Brett Pastore, Jr., Irvington
Honorable mention: Giancarlo Morreale, Sr., Fox Lane

First-team: Brian Realbuto, Sr., Somers
Second-team: Kyle McAlpin, Sr., Brewster
Honorable mention: Ben Miller, Jr., Mamaroneck; Andrew Miller, Sr., RCDS

First-team: Matt Pasqualini, Sr., Fox Lane
Second-team: Phil Siegel, Sr., Hen Hud
Honorable mention: Mike Boyle, Sr., Dobbs Ferry; Dion Duran, Jr., Mamaroneck

First-team: Steven Sabella, Jr., Yorktown
Second-team: Aaron Butler, Sr., New Rochelle
Honorable mention: Jack Braun, Sr., Scarsdale; John Messinger, Jr., Putnam Valley

First-team: Jacob Berkowitz, Sr., Scarsdale
Second-team: Thomas Murray, Sr., Yorktown
Honorable mention: Will Johnson, Sr., Hackley

First-team: Mike Spinelli, Sr., Mahopac
Second-team: Scott Wymbs, Jr., Horace Greeley

First-team: Dom DeVita, Sr., Somers
Second-team: Tyler Lilly, Sr., New Rochelle
Honorable mention: Dan Clune, Sr., Fox Lane; Danny Kornberg, Sr., Edgemont

First-team: Sean Barry, Sr., Hen Hud
Second-team: Obum Anyichie, Sr., Pleasantville
Honorable mention: David Varian, Jr., Yorktown; Justin Douglas, Jr., New Rochelle